NEST is the umbrella organization for the eight Western Research Centres in the Faculty of Social Science, which set its agenda and provide its governance.

All members of the governing centres are also members of NEST.

For full membership information, please visit the websites of the corresponding governing centres:

NEST is located in and governed by the Faculty of Social Science. It is led by the Director who works closely with the Governing Council. The Director reports directly to the Dean of the Faculty of Social Science.